Easy Cran-Apple Crumble

Image

Annnnnnnnnnd finals week is off and running! I had my marketing exam tonight and considering that I want to get behind buying and selling a wide assortment of products for poking oneself in the eye, I think I learned a lot from that class! This weekend has been a doozy, but you guys know I’ve never let work up the wazoo stop me from chillin and grillin. I made this last night while May observed, told me about communicable diseases, and allowed me to eat all of her apple sauce. Tangentially, the STD (seasonally triggered delight) of holiday cheer is here and forecasts predict it won’t be leaving until after New Year’s. Now that’s something I can get behind.

Image

Easy Cran-Apple Crumble

  • 3 apples, peeled and sliced
  • 1/2 cup frozen or fresh cranberries
  • 1/2 cup apple sauce
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1 Tablespoon flour (any is fine)
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/4 cup chopped almonds
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar or coconut sugar
  • 3 Tablespoons coconut oil

Preheat oven to 350º 1. Grease a baking dish with coconut oil. In a bowl or in the pan combine apples, cranberries, apple sauce, maple syrup, flour and cinnamon. In a separate bowl, combine the remaining crumble topping ingredients and mix. Spread evenly over the cran-apple mixture. 2. Pop in the oven and bake for 25-30 minutes at 350º, until the top is golden and the apples are soft. Serve warm!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

